常见问题

房产所有人在这两种所有权类型上的主要区别是什么?

有三个主要区别:

  1. 租赁权所有人需注意是否需要延长土地使用权。
  2. 如通过租用所有权的形式拥有了房产,这样会引发与房产相关的某些额外费用。租赁权所有人每年需支付“地租”(主要指为租用房产所在的土地应支付的金额)。
  3. 租赁权所有人还要对支付“服务费”负责。这是应为房产所在土地的维护或公共区域(适用于购买的房产位于公寓大楼的情形)的维护而支付的费用。

建立信托/基金的好处是什么?

  • 减轻税收,尤其是在有高额个人所得税的管辖范围内(英国、法国和意大利)
  • 为复杂的家庭状况和无法管理自己事务的人找到有效的解决方案
  • 保护你的财产,使其不受第三方(债主、商业伙伴等)索赔的影响
  • 整合你的资产
  • 在离婚或民事伴侣关系解除时保护你的财产
  • 避开继承法,该法限制你按照意愿处理资产的自由(所谓的特留份继承权法律)
  • 建立惠及你家现在和未来几代人的长期的、可继承的结构
  • 保护你的机密
  • 进行移民出境前纳税筹划
  • 避免任何与你转入信托/基金里的资产相关的诉讼,因为它们不再与你有关

谁应该使用离岸公司,而这些公司最常见的用处及好处是什么?

离岸公司可能会引起许多人的兴趣,而人们可能将它用于不同的活动。主要是为了减税、避免双重税、保密和限制责任;

  • 可通过离岸公司进行国际贸易和商务。离岸公司可利用不会对其利润收税或对其利润收的税率低的事实(因管辖权的不同而不同)进行买卖操作。这种用法即一国的商品在另一国出售而你本人却在第三国内特别有意思。
  • 获得对动产和不动产(如游艇、飞行器、房屋和商用建筑)的监护权。除了保密外,好处和优点还包括免除某种类型的税(如遗产税)。但应注意一些国家不允许通过离岸结构获得动产/不动产,因此建议想建立离岸机构的人在着手进行操作前要和主管部门进行核实。
  • 可以以离岸公司的名义注册持有知识产权、版税(专利权或商标)。该公司还可买卖这种权利。它也可针对付款(该付款将被视为营业收入,因此会在它所注册的管辖区内享有低税收或零税收)授予第三方公司使用权。
  • 为了继承的目的,在有些国家可将始终垮不掉的离岸公司(前提是支付了运营它所需的所有费用)作为避开遗产税法的一种方式。为了充分利用遗产税纳税义务,也可将离岸机构和信托或基金联合起来。
  • 在交易所、股票经纪公司/外汇交易市场上市,在这些地方离岸公司常被用于股票或外汇交易。主要原因是匿名进行交易(可在一家公司名下开户)及离岸管理有着吸引人的财政政策(对所得利润不征税或征税很少)。
  • 对商人来说,离岸公司使他们不用建立复杂的基础设施便可开始商业活动,同时使他们从财政优惠和方便的管理中获益。
  • 顾问公司可通过离岸公司继续展开顾问或咨询业务,而这样不仅更便于管理,还将减税或不收税(取决于具体的管辖区)。
  • 互联网交易员可使用离岸公司维护域名并管理互联网网址。对于生意在互联网上的人而言,离岸公司可能是理想的选择。

可以通过选择将你公司的注册办公地点注册到离岸管辖区内,利用这些管辖区提供的各种优惠。

我建立公司并收到公司文件需要多长时间?

每个管辖区有自己的公司注册成立时间期限。一旦该公司注册成立了,你收到公司文件的时间一般为2—6天。

在购买房产时我需要出具什么文件?

根据英国的法律,你得提供你的身份文件及你的地址证明。作为地址证明,你可以使用你的水电费单或银行对账单,这些都包含你的全名和地址。如果文件是用另一种语言写成,则所有文件都要翻译成英语。如果你无法提供上面所述文件中的任何一个,请联系我们的顾问,他们会根据你的个人情况为你可以提供何种文件提供建议。

有时候会出现房产的购买价由第三方支付的情形,在此情况下你需要提供与付款的这个人相关的某些文件证明。如果此次付款是由自然人支付的,则需要此自然人出具身份证明(如护照、驾照或政府签发的其他形式的身份资料)和地址证明(上面已列出了可用作地址证明的文件)。如果一家法人实体在支付购买价,需要我们出具与该法人实体相关的一些文件:该法人实体的所有组织文件、该法人实体的所有董事的身份文件和这些董事的地址证明。我们还会要求该法人实体的所有受益拥有人的身份证明和地址证明。根据英国法律,未收到和法人实体相关的这些文件,任何律师不得接受购买房产的钱。

申请签证我需要说英语吗?

这取决于你所申请的签证类型。诸如投资人签证和公司内部调动签证不需要任何英语水平。其他的所有签证要求有不同程度的英语知识。但请注意当申请延长公司内部调动签证时,你得展示一定的英语水平。

为什么/什么时候我需要股东协议?

  • 如果公司的股东多于1人,那么你应该认真考虑签一份股东协议。该股东协议通过管理公司内部不同当事人间的关系和设定管理及控制股权的程序,帮助保护公司内的投资
  • 该协议还会列出股东间出现争议的解决方式,如何出售股票或部分股票,如果一名股东去世、破产或无行为能力时应该怎么办,以及管理和运行公司的方式。

什么是信托?

信托是一个法律文书,在该文书中资产的最初所有人即委托人同意将其资产转移给特别指定的人员即受托人,前提是受托人为受益人的利益持有此资产。根据个人情形的不同,一个信托的形成可能需要几周的时间。

当事人和信托的关系:

委托人–建立信托并将其资产转入信托的人
受托人 –由受托人提供给受益人的经过专门指定的人员或能管理及分配资产的公司实体
受益人–受托人管理及分配信托资产的受益人员
保护人–受托人指定的指导或限制受托人(就受托人进行信托管理而言)的人员(实体)。

This article is also available in: English Russian

FAQ

What is the main difference for the property owners between the 2 types of ownership?

There are three main differences:

  1. The owner of the leasehold should be mindful of the need to extend the right to use the land.
  2. When the property is owned under leasehold form of ownership, that leads to certain additional expenses in connection with the property. An owner of the leasehold has to pay annual “ground rent,” which is basically an amount payable for the rent of the land on which the property is located.
  3. A leasehold owner is also responsible for the payment of the “service charge”. This is a fee payable for the maintenance of the land on which the property is located or maintenance of the common areas in a case where the property purchased is in an apartment block.

What are the benefits of setting up a trust/foundation?

  • Mitigate taxes, in particular, in jurisdictions with high personal taxes (UK, France, Italy)
  • Find an efficient solution to complex family circumstances and for those who are unable to manage their own affairs
  • Protect your assets from claims of third parties (creditors, business partners etc.)
  • Consolidate your assets
  • Preserve your assets in the event of divorce or dissolution of a civil partnership
  • Avoid succession laws that restrict the freedom to dispose your assets by will (so-called forced heirship laws)
  • Create a long-term dynastic structure for the benefit of present and future generations of your family
  • Preserve your confidentiality
  • Conduct pre-emigration tax planning
  • Avoid any litigation in relation to the assets that you transfer to the Trust/Foundation as they will no longer be associated with you

How long will it take for me to establish the company and to receive the corporate documents?

Every jurisdiction has its own incorporation time-frame. Once the company has been incorporated, it will generally take about 2-6 days for the corporate documents to reach you.

What documents will I be required to provide when purchasing property?

Under the laws of the United Kingdom would you have to provide your identification documents, as well as proof of your address. As a proof of address you may use either your utility bills or a bank statement, which would contain your full name and address. All documents shall be translated into English, if they are in another language. If you are not able to provide any of the above-mentioned documents, please consult one of our advisors, and they will be able to advise you what documents you may provide based on your individual circumstances.

There may be instances when the purchase price for the property is payable by a third party, in such instance you would need to provide certain documentation with respect to such person making the payment. If the payment is made a physical person, then such physical person would be required to provide identification documents (such as passport, drivers license or any other form of identification issued by government), and also proof of address, the documents that may be used as proof of address were outlined above. In the event where a legal entity is transmitting the purchase price we would be required to receive a number of documents with respect to such legal entity: all organisational documents of such legal entity, identification documents of all directors of such legal entity and proofs of address of such directors. We would, further, require identification documents and proofs of addresses of all the beneficial owners of such legal entity. Without receiving such documents regarding the legal entity, under the laws of the United Kingdom, no solicitor would have the ability to accept the moneys for the purchase of the property.

Do I need to speak English to apply for a visa?

This depends on a type of visa you are applying for. Such visas as investor visa and intra-company transfer visa do not require any English proficiency. All other types of visas require various levels of knowledge of the language. Please note, however, that when making an application to extend the intra-company visa, you will have to demonstrate a certain level of proficiency.

Why and when do I need a shareholders agreement?

  • If the company has more than 1 shareholder, than you should give serious consideration to putting a shareholders agreement in place. This agreement between the shareholders helps protect the investment in the company by managing the relationships between various parties within and by setting out the procedures by which the shareholdings are to be managed and controlled.
  • The agreement will also set out how disputes between shareholders are to be resolved; how a sale or part sale of the shares shall take place; what is to happen on the death, bankruptcy or incapacity of a shareholder; and how the company is to be managed and operated.

What is a Trust?

A Trust is a legal document whereby the initial owner of the assets, Settlor, agrees to transfer its assets to the specially appointed people, Trustees, on the instructions that the Trustees shall hold such assets for the benefit of the Beneficiaries. Depending on individual circumstances, formation of a Trust may take a couple of weeks.

Parties to a trust relationship:

Settlor – a person who sets up a Trust and transfer its assets to the Trust
Trustees – professionally appointed people or a corporate entity that manages and distributes assets, provided by the Settlor, to the Beneficiaries
Beneficiaries – a person or persons in whose benefit trust assets are managed and distributed by the Trustees
Protector – a person (entity) that can be appointed by the Settlor to direct or restrain the Trustees in relation to their administration of the Trust.

back on TOP 

This article is also available in: Russian Chinese