Наблюдательный совет

Мартин Грэм

Председатель правления Oracle Capital Group
Глава наблюдательного совета

За время блестящей карьеры в сфере финансовых услуг Мартин Грэм добился выдающихся профессиональных результатов, включая успешную реализацию стратегий эволюционного роста с особым фокусом на интересы клиентов в ведущих мировых компаниях.

Помимо работы в Oracle Capital Group Мартин был также избран членом Правления нескольких компаний, включая Otkritie Capital International, где он является председателем Комитета по рискам, Московской фондовой биржи и компании Piton Capital. Он также оказывает консультационные услуги нескольким ведущим мировым финансовым организациям.

В период с 2003 по 2009 гг. Мартин Грэм был директором по рынкам и главой сектора AIM (Альтернативный инвестиционный рынок) Лондонской фондовой биржи. Под его руководством компания достигла свыше 500 миллионов долларов США выручки и 75% прибыли группы. Он лично руководил работой по внедрению стратегии эволюционного роста биржи, результатом которой стало пятикратное увеличение объемов рынка в период с 2003 по 2008 гг. Он также сыграл важную роль в создании международной франшизы компании, которая значительно превзошла результаты всех основных конкурентов. Мартин также был активно вовлечен в процесс размещений многочисленных компаний как на основном рынке, так и в секторе AIM Лондонской фондовой биржи.

До начала работы на Лондонской фондовой бирже Мартин занимал ряд руководящих должностей в мировой индустрии финансовых услуг, включая пост Главы отдела европейских фондовых акций и Директора по глобальному развитию продаж ценных бумаг в Dresdner Kleinwort Benson. Мартин начал карьеру с должности управляющего активами. Он является выпускником Лондонской школы экономики, а также обучался в Стэнфордском университете.

В свободное время Мартин занимается решением проблем социальной дезадаптации через благотворительную деятельность, сосредоточенную на повышении качества и улучшении системы образования. Он также выпускает эксклюзивное итальянское вино и принимает активное участие в скачках.


Роджер Маннингс

Член наблюдательного совета

Будучи членом наблюдательного совета, Роджер Маннингс также является независимым директором двух крупнейших российских компаний: АФК «Система» и ОАО «СУЭК». Он также занимает посты первого заместителя председателя Ассоциации европейского бизнеса в России и главы Wadswick Energy Limited в Великобритании.

Роджер Маннингс является членом Национального совета по корпоративному управлению, Союза промышленников и предпринимателей, Российского института директоров, наблюдательных советов Российского национального оркестра и Екатеринбургской филармонии, а также входит в правление Фонда Джона Смита (John Smith Memorial Trust).

Выдающаяся карьера Роджера Маннингса включает в себя успешную работу в качестве председателя правления и главного исполнительного директора KPMG в России/СНГ с 1996 по 2008 гг., а также председателя правления компании Global Energy and Natural Resources Practice с 1993 по 2008 гг.

В 2007 году Ее Величество Королева Елизавета II наградила г-н Маннингса орденом Британской империи. Г-н Маннингс окончил Оксфордский университет со степенью магистра гуманитарных наук по специальности «Политика, философия, экономика» и является членом Института дипломированных бухгалтеров Англии и Уэльса.


Лорд Клэнвильям

Член наблюдательного совета

Лорд Клэнвильям, урожденный Патрик Мид, стал восьмым графом Клэнвильямом в 2010 г. Он начал свою карьеру в конце 80-х в компании с участием американского и британского капитала Hanson PLC и в то же время два раза подряд избирался муниципальным советником Королевского округа Кенсингтон и Челси.

Лорд Клэнвильям является директором нескольких компаний, входящих в рейтинг FTSE, а также советником ряда международных компаний и иностранных правительств.

В 2002 г. он являлся председателем правления сталелитейной компании Cleveland Bridge, которая в этот период спроектировала и воздвигла легендарную арку на стадионе Уэмбли.

Во время своих многочисленных путешествий и деловых поездок лорд Клэнвильям проявил особый интерес к России, а также к ряду среднеазиатских и ближневосточных государств.

Лорд Клэнвильям является председателем правления MeadeHall & Associates, телекоммуникационной компании, которую он основал в 1993 г., а также зарегистрированной в Лондоне крупнейшей российской нефтепромысловой компании Eurasia Drilling Company. Лорд Клэнвильям является членом правления входящей в рейтинг FTSE крупнейшей российской золотодобывающей компании Polyus Gold, а также компании NMC Healthcare, штаб-квартира которой находится в Абу-Даби. Совокупная капитализация этих компаний составляет более 15 миллиардов фунтов.

Лорд Клэнвильям также является председателем правления благотворительного фонда Oracle Capital Charitable Foundation.


Лорд Лимерик

Член наблюдательного совета

Граф Эдмунд Лимерик имеет многолетний опыт успешной работы в России, странах СНГ и на Ближнем Востоке. Сейчас он является членом правления казахстанских компаний, чьи акции котируются на Лондонской фондовой бирже, Roxi Petroleum plc и Chagala Group Ltd., а также компании GRDC1 Ltd в Грузии, Longhorn Mining в Таджикистане и Thermotec South East в Великобритании.

Лорд Лимерик (урожденный виконт Глентворт) в начале карьеры по долгу службы в Королевском дипломатическом корпусе работал в Париже, Дакаре и Аммане. Он продолжил карьеру в качестве юрисконсульта в компаниях Clifford Chance и Freshfields, а затем два года работал в Milbank Tweed в Москве, где он представлял интересы ряда международных финансовых учреждений. В 1996 г. он стал генеральным представителем Morgan Grenfell в Москве и несколько лет занимал пост директора Deutsche Bank в Москве, Лондоне и Дубае, где он работал в сфере проектного финансирования и операций с акционерным капиталом в России и на Ближнем Востоке. В 2005 г. он стал партнером в хедж-фонде Altima Partners LLP, управляющим Altima Central Asia Fund.

Эдмунд Лимерик является высококвалифицированным юристом (барристер и солиситор), окончил New College в Оксфорде по специальности «Современные языки», а также Ecole Nationale d’Administration в Париже и Государственный институт русского языка им. А.С. Пушкина в Москве.


Марк Браунинг

Член наблюдательного совета

Марк Браунинг является барристером и солиситором в Верховном суде Англии и Уэльса, а также членом коллегии адвокатов островов Теркс и Кайкос. Он специализируется на коммерческом праве и работает с международными клиентами, включая компании и частные лица из России и Дальнего Востока, является признанным экспертом по работе с компаниями в сфере производства продовольствия и напитков, а также в индустрии отдыха и развлечений. Он был членом Комитета по реформе игрового бизнеса при Палате лордов, Комитета по связям Министерства внутренних дел Великобритании и группы по связям полиции Inner Temple в Лондоне. Марк Браунинг также является директором BA Group.

Значительная часть клиентов Марка Браунинга – это известные зарубежные компании и частные лица, в том числе из России и Дальнего Востока. Он также активно сотрудничает с клиентами в Швейцарии.


Лорд Бланкетт

Член наблюдательного совета

Дэвид Бланкетт является членом парламента от Шеффилда Brightside и Хиллсборо и являлся членом кабинета министров Тони Блэра в течение восьми лет с 1997 года.

В его обязанности в качестве госсекретаря входило руководство Министерством внутренних дел, Образования, Труда и Пенсий. Ранее как лидер Шеффилда, четвертый по величине городов Англии, Мистер Бланкетт получил обширный опыт в государственном и частном секторах.

В настоящее время он является приглашенным профессором в Университете Шеффилда (Департамент политики Крик центра), приглашенным лектором и советником Лондонской Школы Бизнеса и Финансов, а также академиком Академии социальных наук.

Страница переведена на следующие языки: Английский Китайский

Advisory Board

Martin Graham

Martin Graham

Chairman of Oracle Capital Group

Martin has enjoyed a distinguished career in the financial services industry. He has achieved significant success in creating transformational growth strategies through leading teams with deep client focus.

In addition to Oracle Capital Group Martin has been appointed to a number of Boards including Otkritie Capital International, where he chairs the Board Risk Committee, the Moscow Stock Exchange and Piton Capital. He also provides specialist consultancy services to some of the world’s leading financial organisations.

Between 2003 and 2009 Martin was Director of Markets and Chairman of AIM at London Stock Exchange PLC where he had direct responsibility for over $500m of revenues and 75% of group profits. Martin personally led the exchange’s transformational growth strategy focussed on driving market efficiency and resulting in a fivefold increase in market size between 2003 and 2008. In addition he was instrumental in building the company’s international franchise, significantly outperforming all other major competitors. Martin has been closely involved in the flotation of numerous companies both on the LSE’s Main Market and AIM.

Prior to joining the London Stock Exchange, Martin held a series of senior positions in the global financial services industry including Head of Pan European Equities and Global Head of Equity Sales at Dresdner Kleinwort Benson. Martin started his career as an asset manager. He graduated from the London School of Economics and has also studied at Stanford University.

In his spare time Martin is passionate about solving problems of social alienation through different charitable activities centred on improving education. He also produces boutique Italian wine and is actively involved in horse racing.


Roger Munnings, CBE

Roger Munnings

Member of the Advisory Board

As well as being a member of the Advisory Board of Oracle Capital Group, Mr. Munnings is an Independent Director of two of Russia’s largest companies: JSFC Sistema and JSC SUEK. He is Chairman of the Russo British Chamber of Commerce, First Deputy Chairman of the Association of European Businesses in Russia and is Chairman of Wadswick Energy Limited in the UK.

Mr Munnings is also a Member of the National Council on Corporate Governance in Russia, the Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs and the Russian Union of Directors as well as having been member of the Advisory Boards of the Russian National Orchestra and the Yekaterinburg Symphony. He is a Trustee of the John Smith Memorial Trust.

Mr Munnings’ distinguished career includes successful tenures as Chairman and CEO of KPMG Russia/CIS Region from 1996 to 2008 and Chairman of KPMG’s Global Energy and Natural Resources Practice from 1993 to 2008.

In 2007, Mr. Munnings was awarded the CBE by HM The Queen. He has an M.A. (Honours) in PPE from the University of Oxford and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.


Patrick Meade, the 8th Earl of Clanwilliam

Lord Clanwilliam

Member of the Advisory Board

Born Patrick Meade, Paddy became the 8th Earl of Clanwilliam in 2010. He started his career in the late 80’s at Hanson PLC, the US/UK conglomerate, and at the same time was elected for two consecutive terms as a Councillor in the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea.

Lord Clanwilliam is a director of a number of FTSE companies while also advising a range of international companies and foreign governments.

In 2002, he was Chairman of steel fabricators Cleveland Bridge during the period when the company created and erected the iconic arch at Wembley Stadium.

Through his travels and extensive business career, Paddy has developed a great affinity for Russia and a number of Central Asian countries and the Middle East.

He is Chairman of MeadeHall & Associates, the communications business he founded in 1993. He chairs London-listed Eurasia Drilling Company, Russia’s largest oilfield services company. Paddy is also a non-executive director of FTSE premium listed Polyus Gold, Russia’s largest gold company, and of Abu Dhabi based NMC Healthcare. The combined capitalisation of these companies exceeds £15bn.

Lord Clanwilliam is also Chairman of Oracle Capital Charitable Foundation.


Lord Limerick

Lord Limerick

Member of the Advisory Board

Edmund, Earl of Limerick, has enjoyed an active career in Russia, the former CIS and the Middle East, and is currently a non-executive director of London listed Kazakhstan companies Roxi Petroleum plc and Chagala Group Ltd., as well as GRDC1 Ltd in Georgia, Longhorn Mining in Tajikstan and Thermotec South East in UK.

Lord Limerick (then known as Viscount Glentworth) was a member of HM Diplomatic Service in his early career, with postings in Paris, Dakar and Amman. He was then a solicitor with Clifford Chance and Freshfields, followed by two years with Milbank Tweed in Moscow, where he acted for a number of IFIs. In 1996 he joined Morgan Grenfell in Moscow as Chief Representative, and spent several years as a director in Deutsche Bank in Moscow, London and Dubai, working on project finance and equity transactions in Russia and the Middle East. In 2005 he became a partner in Altima Partners LLP, managing the Altima Central Asia Fund.

Edmund is a qualified lawyer (barrister and solicitor) with a degree in Modern Languages from New College, Oxford. He also holds a Diploma from the Ecole Nationale d’Administration, Paris and from the Pushkin Institute in Moscow.


Mark Browning

Mark Browning

Member of the Advisory Board

Mark Browning is both a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England & Wales and is also called to the Bar of the Turks and Caicos Islands. Specialising in Commercial Law, with international clients including companies and individuals in Russia and the Far East, he is a recognised expert in the Food & Beverage and Leisure Sectors. He has sat on the Gambling Reform Committee in the House of Lords, the Home Office Liaison Committee and the Inner Temple Police Liaison Group. He is also a Director of BA Group.

A significant number of Mark’s clients are from overseas, including prominent companies and individuals in both Russia and the Far East. Mark also has strong ties with Switzerland.


David Blunkett

Lord Blunkett

Member of the Advisory Board

The Rt Hon David Blunkett is the Member of Parliament for Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough and was a member of Tony Blair’s Cabinet for eight years from 1997.

His responsibilities as Secretary of State have covered the Home Office, Education and Employment as well as Work and Pensions. Formerly leader of Sheffield, England’s fourth largest city, Mr Blunkett has had a wide range of experiences in over 43 years of work in both the public and private sector.

He is currently a Visiting Professor at the University of Sheffield (Department of Politics Crick Centre), visiting lecturer and adviser to the London School of Business and Finance and an Academician of the Academy of Social Sciences.


Vincent Mercer

Vincent Mercer

Member of the Advisory Board

Vincent is an experienced lawyer who has specialised in advising on the regulation of financial services since the establishment of current regulatory structure in 1986.

From a role in industry Vincent joined the London Clearing House (LCH) in 1983 as its in house lawyer and group company secretary. Here he worked extensively on the then emerging UK regulatory structure contributing to both the Financial Services Act 1986 and the (market default procedures) in the Companies Act 1989. In addition to working on primary legislation he was also involved in re-structuring the LCH regulations, working on clearing arrangements for new contracts, clearing linkages and handling member defaults.

In 1987 Vincent moved to the London Stock Exchange to take up the role of Head of Risk Management of the Exchange’s Traded Options Market (LTOM), until the market’s merger with LIFFE in 1991. In this (non legal) role he had wide-ranging responsibility for the clearing, settlement and risk management of Stock Exchanges former equity options market managing a daily £6bn risk as well as rule formulation and new product development.

In 1991 Vincent established his own law firm which specialised in advising regulated firm’s on the developing regulatory environment but along side this Vincent also pursued various roles in market making and investment management.

In 2002 Vincent merged his firm with top 50 city law firm Speechly Bircham as a partner in its financial services group where he continued to advise on the regulation of financial services and is recognised as an expert in the field of UK regulation. In 2013 Vincent stepped down as a partner in Speechly Bircham (but retains an on-going consultancy role with them).

This article is also available in: Russian, Chinese